Have less to be more

On 20220403, after my son created mess that has continuously caused me a lot of stress, I regained a determination to have less things.

I spent a lot of time washing reusable water bottles because dirt has been stuck at the lid area. Worse, my son has often lost his water bottles recently*. Thus, I took a photo of our 6 green water bottles at home on 20220403. I started wondering if I should get disposable plastic water bottle, since I am not filling hot water.

*On 20220401, he found the water bottle that he lost the week before but he lost the water bottle that he brought to school in the morning!

I also made a difficult decision to confiscate his watch, especially after he failed to clean the master room’s floor from the fallen pencils and other items.

I felt my effort to secure him books & stationery has been wasted. Not only he did not appreciate it (I suffered a very back pain today, perhaps from carrying heavy things in the first two days of Apr 2022 for long hours), but also he made my home even dirtier, messier & more stressful! I gave him a kitchen timer (3 x 30 minutes) just to first pick the items on the floor, but he did other things (e.g. spraying chemicals which I told him not to do) and put more things on the floor.

Son, if you really love mama, you will not want to make me picking up things on the floor so often. It made me dizzy as I suffer from low blood pressure, and your rebellious behaviors have worsened my insomnia.

Yes, I have not achieved enough inner peace in order not to be perturbed by your incessant complaints and destructive behaviors.

I sincerely hope that, by the time we have less clutters at home, my children will be more thankful for what we have, instead of complaining of boredom!

I pray that we can be more thankful & fruitful. God, please let Holy Spirit to help us to behave according to Galatians 5:22-23: 22 By contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against such things.